Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Call Today 434-244-9975
Follow Us!

Contact Info

COTTONWOOD
Mary Humphrey - Owner
Meadowbrook Shopping Centre
Address:
2035 Barracks Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: (434) 244-9975
Email: shop@cottonwoodquiltshop.com

Please Note:  COTTONWOOD will be closed Sunday, June 19, 2022 for Father's Day.  

Business Hours- For complete details, please see Store Hour Notes, listed below.
Effective- June 20, 2022

Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri

10 am - 5 pm
Saturday
Sunday
10 am-  4 pm
12noon-4 pm

Store Hour Notes:

Directions to COTTONWOOD


Except as noted for 2022:
Friday, January 1, New Year's Day Open 11:00am-4:00pm 27th Anniversary
Sunday, April 17 Closed Easter 
Sunday, April 24 - Thursday, April 28 Closed for new floors
Sunday, May 8 Closed Mother's Day 
Monday, May 30, Memorial Day Close at 4:00pm
Sunday, June 19, Closed for Father's Day 
Monday, July 4,  4th of July  Close at 4:00pm
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Close at 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 23 Thanksgiving Eve Close at 4:00pm

Thursday, November 24, Closed for Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 24 Close at 2:00pm for Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25 Closed Christmas 
Saturday, December 31 Close at 4:00pm for New Year's Eve
Sunday, January 1, 2023 -28th Anniversary & Open House12:00-4:00 pm

Inclement Weather Policy
If Charlottesville City Schools are closed, COTTONWOOD is closed. 
If Albemarle County and/or Charlottesville City Schools are closed, classes at COTTONWOOD may be postponed; the shop may/may not be open.
Call first 434-244-9975 for message updates.


From the North: Travel South on Route 29 Bypass to Barracks Road Exit on right.  Turn left at the light and travel through 3 stoplights, crossing Emmet Street.   Turn right into Meadowbrook Shopping Centre parking lot.

From the South: Travel North on Route 29. Take the 29 N Bypass to the Barracks Road exit. Turn right at the light onto Barracks Road and travel through 2 stoplights, crossing Emmet Street. Turn right into Meadowbrook Shopping Centre parking lot.

From the East or West: Travel I-64 to exit 118B. Take the 29 N Bypass to the Barracks Road exit. Turn right at the light onto Barracks Road and travel through 2 stoplights, crossing Emmet Street. Turn right into Meadowbrook Shopping Centre parking lot.


COTTONWOOD IS HIRING!
Have you ever wanted to work at a quilt shop surrounded
by beautiful fabrics and creativity?

Fill out the application and drop it by the shop or email mary@cottonwoodquiltshop.com

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR MAILING LIST.

Finance you BERNINA purchase today!