Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Call Today 434-244-9975
Follow Us!

Contact Info

COTTONWOOD
Mary Humphrey - Owner
Meadowbrook Shopping Centre
Address:
2035 Barracks Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: (434) 244-9975
Email: shop@cottonwoodquiltshop.com

Business Hours- For complete details, please see Store Hour Notes, listed below.

Mon - Sat 10 am - 6 pm
Sunday 12noon - 4 pm

Store Hour Notes:

Directions to COTTONWOOD


Except as noted for 2021:
Close at 4:00pm - New Year's Day, Friday, January 1
Closed Easter - Sunday, April 4
Closed Mother's Day - Sunday, May 9
Close at 4:00pm - Memorial Day, Monday, May 31
Closed Father's Day - Sunday, June 20
Closed Fourth of July, Sunday, July 4
Close at 4:00pm - Labor Day, Monday, September 6
Close at 4pm- Thanksgiving Eve, November 24
Closed Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 25
Close at 2:00pm - Christmas Eve, Friday, December 24
Closed Christmas - Saturday, December 25
Close at 4:00pm - New Year's Eve, Friday, December 31
Open 12:00-4:00 pm -27th Anniversary & Open House, Sat Jan. 1, 2022

Inclement Weather Policy
If Charlottesville City Schools are closed, COTTONWOOD is closed. 
If Albemarle County and/or Charlottesville City Schools are closed, classes at COTTONWOOD may be postponed; the shop may/may not be open.
Call first 434-244-9975 for message updates.
From the North: Travel South on Route 29 Bypass to Barracks Road Exit on right.  Turn left at the light and travel through 3 stoplights, crossing Emmet Street.   Turn right into Meadowbrook Shopping Centre parking lot.

From the South: Travel North on Route 29. Take the 29 N Bypass to the Barracks Road exit. Turn right at the light onto Barracks Road and travel through 2 stoplights, crossing Emmet Street. Turn right into Meadowbrook Shopping Centre parking lot.

From the East or West: Travel I-64 to exit 118B. Take the 29 N Bypass to the Barracks Road exit. Turn right at the light onto Barracks Road and travel through 2 stoplights, crossing Emmet Street. Turn right into Meadowbrook Shopping Centre parking lot.